Governance Advisory Board:     MPA Senior Management Team and Board of Directors are guided by an established Advisory Board, with particular responsibility for the long-term direction of MPA, including its objectives and purpose and providing clear governance directives to the management team of MPA. This involves planning for the future, guarding the organisation’s values and reputation. It is acknowledged that good governance plays an essential part in securing the future of MPA. The Advisory Board bring passion and commitment as well as skills and experience to MPA.

Our board members are: Nelson Fernandez OBE (chair); Stephen Crockett; Alison Beckett and Gil Cohen Alloro

Management Staff:

Principal:  Sarah Hanson RBS Dip, RBS TTC, ARAD, AISTD (Ceccheti & National) Benesh Teach. Cert. – Responsible for timetables, student records, student liaison and Staff Management/ Appraisal. Sarah operates as Executive Administrator for MPA and is part of the Injury Liaison team. 
Vice Principal:  Cédric Chapelin B.Ost – Responsible for reception and student enquiries. Cédric operates as Building Manager for MPA, is the on-site Osteopath and is part of the Injury Liaison team. 
Head of Academic Quality & Curriculum: Karen Chetwynd MA, BA Hons. Cert T&L, Assessor, IQA – Responsible for all strategic matters in Academic Affairs, external validation and accreditation liaison and management of Quality Enhancement.


Academic & Artistic Staff:
Head of Dance:  Ikky Maas PTLLS, PostGrad Dip. Arts Administration
Head of Musical Theatre:  Donald McLennan Dip RBS  TTC
Head of Singing Technique:  Travis Baker BMus Hons, LMus A; Certified Master Teacher Estill Voice Technique.
Head of Singing Repertoire:  Greg Arrowsmith BA (Hons.) Conducting & Composition
Head of Acting:  Nigel West                      
Head of Jazz Dance and Outreach; Head of Year (2): Zak Nemorin BA (Hons.)
Head of Performance and Tap; Joint Head of Year (3): Jo Morris Dip in Prof. Musical Theatre
Head of Contemporary Dance & HE Student Finance; Joint Head of Year (3):
Milla Kauhanen MIfL, Certificate in Education in Performing Arts 
Deputy Head of Ballet; Joint Head of Year (1):  Victoria Collinson MA, DIP RBS TTC
Joint Head of Year (1): Michael Small
Level 6 Diplomas IPS Coordinator: Russell Trigg MA, BA Hons.
Student Support Officer & Student Counsellor:   Fuschia Peters BA Hons; BSc Psychology; BACP Member; Dip. Counselling
Auditions Administrator & FE Finance Officer: Shirley Dewhurst
Registry Administrator: Megan Slater BA (Hons.)
Consultant Physiotherapist: Shirley Hancock M.C.S.P. S.R.P. O.N.C.
Marketing & Outreach: Mike Carpenter
Marketing Assistant: Vicky Collins
General Administration: Peter Babbage
N.B. Deputy Heads of Department are responsible for management of department in absence of Head in consultation with the Directors and/or Principal.


Advisory Board

Sir Derek Jacobi, CBE


Professor Mary King – Singing

Stephen Mear- Musical Theatre

Darshan Singh Bhuller – Contemporary Dance

Alan Herdmann – Pilates